Connect with us

Technology

WhatsApp Now Lets You Delete Messages After You Send Them

Published

on

Following a test phase for the majority of the year, WhatsApp is now rolling out a new feature that allows you to delete messages after you’ve sent them. You have up to seven minutes to revoke a message, thus making it disappear from conversations or group chats.

All you have to do for delation is go to delete and then choose “delete for everyone” as opposed to the previous option simply removing it from your device only. The app does warn, however, that “recipients may see your message before it’s deleted or if deletion was not successful.” The receiver may also see the message in their notifications before you’ve had a chance to delete, so in short, it’s not foolproof.

The new deletion feature is gradually rolling out to users this week, and you’ll of course need the most recent version of WhatsApp, as well as the person receiving the message.

In other tech news, see an unboxing of the world’s first personal computer.